Calendar

2019-20 Vocal Performing Arts Calendar

Elevation At-A-Glance 2019-20 

Elegance & Express At-A-Glance 2019-20

September 2019
Date Time Event Location
Sept. 10 (Tue) 7:00 pm Vocal Music Booster General Meeting Choir Room
Sept. 30 (Mon) 7:00 pm Jazz Band, Singers, Orchestra Concert East Auditorium
October 2019
Date Time Event Location
Oct. 7 (Mon) All Day UNL Men’s Choral Festival
Oct. 4-5 (Fri-Sat) All Day NMEA All-State Choral Auditions (online)
Oct. 8 (Tue) 7 pm Vocal Music Boosters General Meeting Choir Room
Oct. 14 – 15 (Mon/Tue) after school Elegance Choreo Choir Room
Oct. 17 (Thu) 5 pm All Choirs Social Vala’s Pumpkin Patch, Gretna
Oct. 22 (Tue) after school Show Band Meeting Choir Room
Oct. 31 – Nov 2
(Thu – Sat)
7 pm Musical “Bye Bye Birdie” East Auditorium
NOVEMBER 2019
Date Time Event Location
Nov. 4 (Mon) 7-7:50 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Nov. 4 (Mon) 3:30 – 9:30 pm Elevation Choreo with Ben East Choir Room
Nov. 5 (Tues) 3:30 – 9:30 pm Elevation Choreo with Ben East Choir Room
Nov. 6 (Wed) 3:30 – 4:30 pm Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Nov. 6 (Wed) 3:00 – 5:00 pm Show Band East Choir Room
Nov. 7 (Thur) Elegance: 5:30-7:30, Express: 7:30-9:30, Band 6:30-8:30 Rehearsal East Choir Room
Nov. 11 (Mon) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Nov. 11- 12 (Mon/Tue) Express Choreo with Ben Ecklund East Choir Room
Nov. 12 (Tue) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Nov. 12 (Tue) 7:00 pm Vocal Music Booster General Meeting East Choir Room
Nov. 13 (Wed) 3:30 – 4:30 pm Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Nov. 14 (Thur) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Nov. 14 (Thur) 3:00 – 4:00 pm Elegance and Band Rehearsal East Choir Room
Nov. 14 (Thur) 7-8:30 pm Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Nov. 15 (Fri) Acropolis set-up
Nov. 16 (Sat) 7:00 pm Night at the Acropolis X S Gym
Nov. 18 (Mon) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Nov. 18 (Mon) Elegance: 5:30-7:30, Express: 7:30-9:30, Band 6:30-8:30 Rehearsal East Choir Room
Nov. 19 (Tue) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Nov. 20 (Wed) 3:30 – 4:30 pm Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Nov. 21 (Thur) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Nov. 21 (Thur) 7 – 8:30 pm Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Nov. 25 (Mon) 7:00am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Nov. 25 (Mon) Elegance: 5:30-7:30, Express: 7:30-9:30, Band 6:30-8:30 Rehearsal East Choir Room
Nov. 26 (Tue) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
DECEMBER 2019
Date Time Event Location
Dec. 2 (Mon) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Dec. 2 (Mon) Elegance: 5:30-7:30, Express: 7:30-9:30, Band 6:30-8:30 Rehearsal East Choir Room
Dec. 3 (Tue) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Dec. 4 (Wed) 3:30 – 4:30 pm Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Dec. 5 (Thur) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Dec. 5 (Thur) Elegance:  3:15-5:00,
Express:  5:00-6:45,
Band:  4:00-6:00
Rehearsal East Choir Room
Dec. 5 (Thur) 7:00 – 8:30 pm Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Dec. 9 (Mon) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Dec. 10 (Tue) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Dec. 10 (Tue) 7:00 pm Winter Choral Concert East Auditorium
Dec. 11 (Wed) After School/Evening Showcase Dress Rehearsal
Elevation, Elegance, Express, Band
East Auditorium
Dec. 12 (Thur) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Dec. 12 (Thur) 7:00 pm Show Choir Showcase East Auditorium
Dec. 13 ( Fri) Barnes & Noble Caroling Fundraiser Barnes & Noble – South Pointe
Dec. 16 (Mon) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Dec. 16 (Mon) Elegance: 5:30-7:30, Express: 7:30-9:30, Band 6:30-8:30 Rehearsal East Choir Room
Dec. 17 (Tue) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Dec. 19 (Thur) 12:30 pm East Vocal Solo & Ensemble Day
JANUARY 2020
Date Time Event Location
Jan. 2 (Thur) Elegance 2:00-5:00,
Express 5:00-8:00,
Band 4:00-6:00
Pre-Season
“Boot Camp”
East Choir Room
Jan. 3 (Fri) Elegance 2:00-5:00,
Express 5:00-8:00,
Band 4:00-6:00
Pre-Season
“Boot Camp”
East Choir Room
Jan. 4 (Sat) Elegance 2:00-5:00,
Express 5:00-8:00,
Band 4:00-6:00
Pre-Season
“Boot Camp”
East Choir Room
Jan. 5-6 (Sun-Mon) All Day Doane College Vocal Festival Doane College
Jan. 6 (Mon) Elegance: 5:30-7:30, Express: 7:30-9:30, Band 6:30-8:30 Pre-Season
“Boot Camp”
East Choir Room
Jan. 7 (Tue) 7:00 am Elevation:
Pre-Season
“Boot Camp”
East Choir Room
Jan. 7 (Tue) 3:00 – 4:30 pm Elevation:
Pre-Season
“Boot Camp”
East Choir Room
Jan. 8 (Wed) 3:30 – 4:30 pm Elevation:
Pre-Season
“Boot Camp”
East Choir Room
Jan. 9 (Thur) 7:00 am Elevation:
Pre-Season
“Boot Camp”
East Choir Room
Jan. 9 (Thur) 6:00 – 8:00 pm Open Dress Rehearsal: Elevation, Elegance, Express, Band East Auditorium
Jan. 11 (Sat) All Day UNL Midwest Cup Show Choir Contest Lied Center
Jan. 13 (Mon) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 13 (Mon) Elegance: 5:30-7:30, Express: 7:30-9:30, Band 6:30-8:30 Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 14 (Tue) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 14 (Tue) 7:00 pm Vocal Music Booster General Meeting East Choir Room
Jan. 15 (Wed) 3:30 – 4:30 pm Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 16 (Thur) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 16 (Thur) Elegance: 3:15-5, Express: 5-6:45, Band 4:00-6:00 Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 16 (Thur) 7:00 – 8:30 pm Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 17-18 (Fri-Sat) Linn-Mar “Supernova” Competition Marion, IA
Jan. 21 (Tue) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 22 (Wed) 3:30 – 4:30 pm Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 23 (Thur) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 23 (Thur) Elegance: 3:15-5, Express: 5-6:45, Band 4:00-6:00 Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 27 (Mon) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 27 (Mon) Elegance: 5:30-7:30, Express: 7:30-9:30, Band 6:30-8:30 Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 28 (Tue) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 29 (Wed) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 29 (Wed) 3:30 – 4:30 pm Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 30 (Thur) Elegance: 3:15-5, Express: 5-6:45, Band 4:00-6:00 Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 30 (Thur) 7:00-8:30 pm Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Jan. 31 (Fri) Spectacular Set-Up East High School
FEBRUARY 2020
Date Time Event Location
Feb. 1 (Sat) All Day Spartan Spectacular Show Choir Invitational Lincoln East
Feb. 3 (Mon) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 3 (Mon) Elegance: 5:30-7:30, Express: 7:30-9:30, Band 6:30-8:30 Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 4 (Tue) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 4 (Tue) 7:00 pm Vocal Music Booster General Meeting East Choir Room
Feb. 5 (Wed) 3:30 – 4:30 pm Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 6 (Thur) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 6 (Thur) Elegance: 3:15-5, Express: 5-6:45, Band 4:00-6:00 Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 8 (Sat) All Day Lincoln Southwest “Showdown” Lincoln Southwest
Feb. 10 (Mon) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 10 (Mon) Elegance: 5:30-7:30, Express: 7:30-9:30, Band 6:30-8:30 Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 11 ( Tue) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 12 – 13
(Wed – Thur)
Learning Days for Show Choir Audition Choreography East Choir Room
Feb. 13 (Thur) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 14 -15 (Fri – Sat) Student Cabaret Black Box
Feb. 17 (Mon) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 18 (Tue) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 18 – 19
(Mon-Tue)
Show Choir Auditions East Choir Room
Feb. 20 (Wed) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 22 (Sat) LPS Solo & Ensemble Contest Southwest HS
Feb. 24 (Mon) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 24 (Mon) Youth Masterworks Festival (Singers) Plymouth
Feb. 26 (Wed) 3:30 – 4:30 pm Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 27 (Thur) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 27 (Thur) Elegance: 3:15-5, Express: 5-6:45, Band 4:00-6:00 Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 27 (Thur) 7:00 – 8:00 pm Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
Feb. 28 (Fri) UNO Jazz Festival UNO
Feb. 29 (Sat) All Day Norris “Fields of Talent” Show Choir Competition Norris HS
MARCH 2020
Date Time Event Location
March 2 (Mon) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
March 2 (Mon) Elegance: 5:30-7:30, Express: 7:30-9:30, Band 6:30-8:30 Rehearsal East Choir Room
March 3 (Tue) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
March 4 (Wed) 3:30 – 4:30 pm Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
March 5 (Thur) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
March 5 (Thur) 7:00 – 8:30 pm Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
March 7 (Sat) All Day Lewis Central “Clash of the Titans” Show Choir Competition Council Bluffs
March 17 (Tue) 7:00 am Elevation Rehearsal East Choir Room
March 17 (Tue) 6 p.m. Show Choir Spring Show Auditorium
APRIL 2020
Date Time Event Location
April 7 (Tue) 7:00 p.m. Vocal Music Boosters General Meeting East Choir Room
April 14 (Tues) 7 p.m. Spring Choral Concert (Express, Jazz Choir, Singers) East Auditorium
April 20 (Mon) All Day NSAA District Music Contest Bands & Choirs Lincoln North Star
April 28 (Tue) 7 p.m. “Miles & Monet” Jazz Concert Cafe & Art Show Cafeteria
MAY 2020
Date Time Event Location
May 8-9 (Fri-Sat) 7 p.m. Expressions Auditorium
May 24 (Sun) 1:30 p.m. Graduation (Singers & Express Perform)
May 26-29 (Tue-Fri) All Day Spartan Jr. Show Choir Camp East High
June 2020(Sun-Sat) All Day Nebraska Show Choir Camp UNL Campus
JUNE 2020
Date Time Event Location